Honorary Degree Recipients

An honorary degree is the highest honor Keuka College bestows upon an individual. An honorary degree is awarded to those who have demonstrated an honoris causaโ€”a cause for which to be honored. Honorary degrees are awarded by the Board of Trustees to recognize the recipient's contributions to society, a specific field, or Keuka College.


D.Sc. = Doctor of Science
DMUS = Doctor of Music
DPED = Doctor of Pedagogy
STD = Doctor of Sacred Theology
D.H.L. = Doctor of Humane Letters
D.Litt. = Doctor of Letters
LL.D. = Doctor of Law
D.D. = Doctor of Divinity

The President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll
New York College of Distinction
The Financial Engineer style=
National College of Distinction
Money Magazine's Best Colleges
America's Best Nursing Schools